Lounge TalkWORLD CUP 2015

World Cup 2015: Virat Kohli named ICC 2015 World Cup’s ambassador

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the list of the ambassadors for the Cricket World Cup 2015. The ICC has picked 5 players from 5 different nations. India’s star player Virat Kohli is also the part of this list issued by the ICC. 

These are the five players that have been picked by the ICC to promote the 2015 World Cup:

layout="fixed" width="336" height="280" type="adsense" data-ad-client="ca-pub-5474032326006367" data-ad-slot="3340040536"

Australia’s fast bowler Mitchell Johnson, New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum, Australia’s Shane Watson, India’s Virat Kohli and Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara. 

These players would be the ambassadors of the ICC for the 2015 World Cup and they help the ICC in promoting the World Cup during the build-up,  including involvement in the board’s Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) programme and event promotions.

These five players picked by the ICC have expressed their happiness in being selected as the ambassadors for the 2015 World Cup.

Virat Kohli said that he wishes to spread the passion of cricket to the grassrot levels, and this is a great opportunity to take the game globally.

Australia’s fast bowler Mitchell Johnson said that he is delighted to be a part of this campaign and he looking forward to promote the game of cricket globally.

ALSO READ: World Cup 2015: All-rounders to watch-out for

Kiwi’s skipper Brenden McCullum said, this is a very humbling to be presented the opportunity to be an ambassador of this edition of the tournament and also the ICC during World Cup year.

Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara said that he is honoured to have been appointed an ambassador for the forthcoming ICC World Cup in Australia. 

Australian all-rounder also expressed his happiness in being selected as the ambassador and said he is very honoured and thrilled to be an ambassador for the ICC and the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015.





By The Cricket Lounge

Related Articles

Back to top button