IPLLounge Talk

IPL8: Anushka Sharma, Farhan Akhtar and Hrithik Roshan to perform at Opening Ceremony


Bollywood stars Anushka Sharma, Pritam, Farhan Akhtar, Shahid Kapoor and Hrithik Roshan are all set to light up the stage at the Opening Ceremony of the eight edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Salt Lake Stadium here on Tuesday.

layout="fixed" width="336" height="280" type="adsense" data-ad-client="ca-pub-5474032326006367" data-ad-slot="3340040536"

According to a Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) release, these stars will come together to mark the start of the eighth season of the most extravagant domestic T20 league, with the evening’s proceedings being hosted by actor Saif Ali Khan.

All eight team captains will be present to tak part at the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) Spirit of Cricket pledge. Gautam Gambhir, captain of defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders, will put the trophy back in play, signalling the start of the 2015 season.

The two-hour show will start at 7:30 p.m. and the gates of the venue will open at 5:00 p.m. Tickets for the opening ceremony, which start at Rs.200, can be purchased online at iplt20.com or from gate No.1 and 4 of the Salt Lake Stadium.

The opening ceremony of IPL8 will be telecast live on Sony Max and Sony Six and will also be streamed on mobile app Hotstar.

Related Articles

Back to top button