IPL 2016: List of 14 hat-tricks in IPL history - The Cricket Lounge

IPL 2016: List of 14 hat-tricks in IPL history

Kings XI Punjab’s Axar Patel became the 14th player to take a hat-trick in Indian Premier League (IPL) history. Axar, who was struggling to make an impact in IPL 2016, surprised one and all with his match-winning performance against the table toppers The Gujarat Lions. Axar dismissed Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja in three consecutive balls ti claim his first IPL hat-trick. Axar’s hat-trick was also the first hat-trick of Vivo IPL 2016. Here is the list of all 14 hat-tricks in Indian Premier League (IPL) history:

No  Season  Bowler  Team Against  Date
1 IPL 1 Lakshmipathy Balaji Chennai Super Kings Kings XI Punjab 10-May-08
2 IPL 1 Amit Mishra Delhi Daredevils Deccan Chargers 15-May-08
3 IPL 1 Makhaya Ntini Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders 18-May-08
4 IPL 2 Yuvraj Singh Kings XI Punjab Royal Challengers Bangalore 01-May-09
5 IPL 2 Rohit Sharma Deccan Chargers Mumbai Indians 06-May-09
6 IPL 2 Yuvraj Singh Kings XI Punjab Deccan Chargers 17-May-09
7 IPL 3 Praveen Kumar Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajasthan Royals 18-Mar-10
8 IPL 4 Amit Mishra Deccan Chargers Kings XI Punjab 21-May-11
9 IPL 5 Ajit Chandila Rajasthan Royals Pune Warriors India 13-May-12
10 IPL 6 Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab 16-Apr-13
11 IPL 6 Amit Mishra Sunrisers Hyderabad Pune Warriors India 17-Apr-13
12 IPL 7 Pravin Tambe Rajasthan Royals Kolkata Knight Riders 05-May-14
13 IPL 7 Shane Watson Rajasthan Royals Sunrisers Hyderabad 08-May-14
14 IPL 9 Akshar Patel Kings XI Punjab Gujarat Lions 01-May-16
To Top