Shane Warne picks his ‘Best T20 XI’

Former Australian cricketer and arguably the greatest spinner in cricket history, Shane Warne, has picked his best T20 team. Warne, who is now a very well respected voice in the game of cricket, posted his ‘Best 20/20 team” on his social media profiles and invited his fans to have a discussion. Warne picked Chris Gayle and Brendon McCullum as his openers, with Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers at 3 and 4 respectively. Warne picked two hard-hitting all-rounders, Shane Watson and Andre Russell. At no. 7, Warne picked Dwayne Bravo, who is now one of the best death bowlers in T20 cricket. Interestingly, Warne picked England’s Jos Buttler as his wicketkeeper, ignoring India’s MS Dhoni, who is still one of the best finishers in the game.

In the bowling unit, Warne picked Australia’s fast bowler Mitchell Starc, West Indies’ mystery spinner Sunil Narine and Bangladesh’s wonder boy Mustafizur Rahman.

To Top