Lounge Talk

India vs England 2016: Complete fixtures of Test, ODI and T20 series

India will host England for a 5-match Test series, starting from 9th November 2016. The Test series will be followed by three ODI’s and three T20 matches with the tour drawing to a close in early February. This series will take place immediately after New Zealand’s tour of India, which starts in September, in which India will host the Blackcaps for 3 Tests and 5 ODIs.

Rajkot will play host to the first Test from November 9 followed by Vishakhapatnam (November 17), Mohali (November 26), Mumbai (December 8) and Chennai (December 16).



1st Test: November 9-13, 2016 in Rajkot

2nd Test: November 17-21, 2016 in Vishakhapatnam

3rd Test: November 26-30, 2016 in Mohali

4th Test: December 8-12, 2016 in Mumbai

5th Test: December 16-20, 2016 in Chennai


1st ODI: January 15, 2017 in Pune (D/N)

2nd ODI: January 19, 2017 in Cuttack (D/N)

3rd ODI: January 22, 2017 in Kolkata (D/N)


1st T20: January 26, 2017 in Kanpur (D/N)

2nd T20: January 29, 2017 in Nagpur (D/N)

3rd T20: February 1, 2017 in Bengaluru (D/N)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top