VIDEO: This is why Tom Latham was given not-out by third-umpire

There was a tricky call on day 2 of the ongoing Test match between India and New Zealand when Tom Latham’s catch popped-up to forward-shortleg, where KL Rahul took the catch after a couple of fumbles.

The decision was referred to the third umpire as on-field umpires felt that it bounced off the surface before reaching KL Rahul’s hands. The replay showed that ball popped-up off Latham’s boot and not off the surface. But, it was still given nit out by the third umpire as a closer look revealed that the ball hit KL Rahul’s helmet’s grill before he completed the catch, and according to the rule-book, if the ball hits the helmet before the completion of the catch, it is considered as a bounce. Watch it here:

VIDEO: This is why Tom Latham was given not-out by third-umpire 

Comments

comments