Lounge Talk

Glenn Mcgrath’s Test team of the year 2016


Former Australian cricketer and one of the best fast bowlers in cricket history, Glenn McGrath picked his Test team of the year 2016. McGrath made India’s Test skipper Virat Kohli the captain of this Test of the year 2016. Kohli scored 1,215 runs in the year 2016, including four centuries (three double hundreds), and two half centuries. McGrath also included Ravichandran Ashwin in his playing XI alongside Pakistan’s leggie Yasir Shah.

layout="fixed" width="336" height="280" type="adsense" data-ad-client="ca-pub-5474032326006367" data-ad-slot="3340040536"

Glenn McGrath picked three Australian cricketers; David Warner, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, England’s Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Stuart Broad and wicketkeeper Jonny Bairstow, New Zealand’s ace batsman and Test captain Kane Williamson and young South African pacer Kasigo Rabada.

“I haven`t picked it just on stats alone. Stats are important, but it`s all about attitude, the way you hold yourself in the game, and the effect you can have on the game.”

“To me that`s probably more important than stats. But if you`ve got both, you`ve got the perfect cricketer, the perfect team and I`m happy with this team,” Glenn McGrath was quoted as saying by cricket.com.au.

Glenn McGrath`s Test Team of the Year: Virat Kohli (Captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Steve Smith, David Warner, Mitchell Starc, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Stuart Broad, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Kane Williamson, Yasir Shah, Kasigo Rabada.

The Cricket Lounge

We bring to you all the detailed news, articles, updates and statistics from the world of cricket.

Related Articles

Back to top button