India announce squad for the one-match Test series against Bangladesh


India’s team for the one off Test match against Bangladesh has been announced. Fans from both the nations are waiting for this one-off Test series as there have been some very close encounters between between India and Bangladesh in the recent past.

India’s opener Murali Vijay, who picked up an injury in the last match against England in the last Test of the 4-match series, has been declared fit and included in the squad for the one-match Test series against Bangladesh.

Interestingly, India’s wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel, who batted brilliantly in the Test series against England and also led Gujarat to their first Ranji Trophy title in 2016-17 season, has been dropped and Wriddhiman Saha, who was dropped due to an injury after the second Test against England, has been called back.

Rohit Sharma is still recovering from his injury and he hasn’t been included in the squad. Abhinav Mukund, who made his Test debut against West Indies in 2011, has been once again included in the squad and this might be his last chance to prove his worth.

All rounder Hadrik Pandya was included in the squad for the last Test series against England but didn’t play a single match because he picked up an injury and was ruled out for the remainder of the series after the first Test. He has also been included in the squad.

Check out the full squad here:

India’s squad for the one-match Test series against Bangladesh: Virat Kohli(c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul,  Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya

The Cricket Lounge

We bring to you all the detailed news, articles, updates and statistics from the world of cricket.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button