India’s probable ‘Playing XI’ for the third T20I against England


India won the second match of the ongoing T20I series against England and levelled the series 1-1. After losing the first match in Kanpur, Team India showed good character and held their nerves in a nail-bitting thriller. Indian batsmen, other than KL Rahul, failed to convert their starts into a big total and this is why Indian ended up scoring less than 150 in their quota of 20 overs. England were given a target of 145 runs but they ended up scoring 139 runs and lost the match by 5 runs.

Now, the third and the final T20I will be played in Bangalore and it promises to be a high scoring match. After 3 months of intense cricket, the third T20I in Bangalore will finally end the tour. England would want to win the last match and register a series win on an otherwise one-sided tour in the favour of home team. On the other hand, Virat Kohli would look to win the match and complete a treble. This is his first T20I series as India’s full-time limited-overs captain and he would want to start his T20I captaincy career on a winning note.

In the first two matches, Virat Kohli opened the innings with KL Rahul and didn’t get going the way he would have wanted. In the third match, we are expecting India to make some changes and strengthen the batting department. Mandeep Singh, who plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Indian Premier League (IPL), is expected to be drafted in the playing XI and he will play at the top of the order with KL Rahul.

India’s expected playing XI for the 3rd T20I: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli (c), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Amit Mishra, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah


India: Virat Kohli (c), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chalal, MS Dhoni (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mandeep Singh, Amit Mishra, Ashish Nehra, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Pervez Rasool, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh.

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey.

To Top