IPL Auction 2017: List of unsold players


As IPL auction 2017 came to an end, there were many surprises and disappointment among the players, franchises and fans. The biggest highlight of the day was England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes, followed by his countryman Tymal Mills, who bagged INR 14.5 crore and INR 12 crore respectively.

While looking at the list of unsold players, we noticed that there were some shockers as far as Indian players are concerned. India’s all-rounder Irfan Pathan, who has been a part of all the seasons of IPL before 2017, was unsold at the end of the day and this raised many eyebrows. Another such shocker was India’s tall fast bowler Ishant Sharma, who also went unsold in the IPL auction 2017. Here is the full list of unsold players in IPL auction 2017:

Faiz Fazal (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Ross Taylor (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Irfan Pathan (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Sean Abbott (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Ben Dunk (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Jonny Bairstow (Base price INR 1.5 crores)

Andre Fletcher (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Johnson Charles (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Dinesh Chandimal (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Kyle Abbott (Base price INR 1.5 crores)

Ishant Sharma (Base price INR 2 crores)

Lakshan Sandakan (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Ish Sodhi (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Brad Hogg (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Pragyan Ojha (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Imran Tahir (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Umang Sharma (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Prithvi Shaw (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Unmukt Chand (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Asghar Stanikzai (Base price INR 20 lakhs)

Mahipal Lomror (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Praveen Dubey (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Shivam Dubey (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Manan Sharma (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Rush Kalaria (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Priyank Panchal (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Vishnu Vinod (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Shreevats Goswami (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Mohammad Shahzad (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Mohit Ahlawat (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Manvinder Bisla (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Abu Nechim (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Umar Nazir Mir (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Navdeep Saini (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Pawan Suyal (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Mayank Dagar (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Sarabjit Ladda (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Mitchell Swepson (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Akshay Wakhare (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Cheteshwar Pujara (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Abhinav Mukund (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Michael Klinger (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

S Badrinath (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Marlon Samuels (Base price INR 100 lakhs)

Evin Lewis (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Nic Maddinson (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Parvez Rasool (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Jason Holder (Base price INR 1.5 crores)

David Wiese (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Thisara Perera (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Farhaan Behardien (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Anamul Haque (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Kusal Perera (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Niroshan Dickwella (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Brad Haddin (Base price INR 1.5 crores)

Glenn Phillips (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

RP Singh (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Pankaj Singh (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Fawad Ahmed (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Michael Beer (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Akila Dananjaya (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Nathan Lyon (Base price INR 1.5 crores)

Rahul Sharma (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Jason Holder (Base price INR 1.5 crores)

Himanshu Rana (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Apoorv Wankhade (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Akash Bhandari (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Akhil Herwadkar (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Pankaj Jaiswal (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Dishant Yagnik (Base price INR 20 lakhs)

Rishi Arothe (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Ronsford Beaton (Base price INR 20 lakhs)

Sayan Ghosh (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Kanishk Seth (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Joe Burns (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Colin Munro (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

James Neesham (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Wayne Parnell (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Mitchell Santner (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Lockie Ferguson (Base price INR 50 lakhs)

Harpreet Singh (Base price INR 20 lakhs)

Colin de Grandhomme (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Andile Phehlukwayo (Base price INR 100 lakhs)

Dwaine Pretorius (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Ben Wheeler (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Kesrick Williams (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Tejendra Singh (Base price 10 lakhs)

Virat Singh (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Manjeet Singh (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Mehedi Hasan Miraz (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Mahmudullah (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

Sabbir Rahman (Base price INR 30 lakhs)

B Indrajith (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Amit Verma (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Himmat Singh (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

Ashton Turner (Base price INR 20 lakhs)

Chaitanya Bishnoi (Base price INR 10 lakhs)

To Top