List of injured players in IPL 2017


IPL 2017: The tenth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 2017) hasn’t even started yet and the injury list is getting bigger every day.

India and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Virat Kohli injured his right shoulder while fielding and he had to miss the fourth and final match of the series. Now, RCB camp has given hints that RCB skipper will miss the first few matches of the tournament.

Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh, who plays for Rising Pune Supergiant, also got injured during the Test series and he was ruled out for the tournament.

One day after Virat Kohli was declared unfit for the first few matches, RCB’s wicketkeeper-batsman KL Rahul was also ruled out for the tournament due to injured shoulder. Few hours later, Ravichandran Ashwin and Murali Vijay were also declared unfit and their participation in IPL 2017 is now looking highly unlikely.

Wisden India reported that India’s fastest bowler Umesh Yadav and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja have been advised to take some and they are likely to miss the first few matches of IPL 2017.

The latest entrant to the injury list of IPL 2017 is RCB’s star cricketer AB de Villiers. De Villiers was due to play for the Titans in the Momentum Cup, which is South Africa’s domestic One Day tournament but was ruled out due to a back injury. The extent of the injury is still unknown and no decision has been taken on his participation in tenth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 2017).

To Top