Champions Trophy 2017

Champions Trophy 2017: ICC Announce Warm-Up Schedule

virat kohli ab de villiers finisher

Champions Trophy 2017: The International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced warm-up schedule for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 which is scheduled to begin on 1st June 2017.  A total of six warm-up matches will be played from 26th May to 30th May.

India will play their first warm-up game against New Zealand on 28th May at 1500 hours at The Oval in London, which will be telecast live on television. India’s second warm-up match will be played on May 30th at 1500 hours against Bangladesh at the same ground.

Cricket fans across the world are very excited for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 because the top teams will compete against each other for the second biggest trophy in 50 overs cricket. India are the defending champions and they will enter the tournament as one of the pre-tournament favourites. This will be Virat Kohli’s first big tournament as India’s limited-overs captain and all eyes will be on him when he will lead the Men In Blue in England.

Here’s the full list of Champions Trophy practice fixtures:

Champions Trophy 2017 warm-up fixtures:

Date Time (IST) Fixture Venue
May 26 1500 hours AUSTRALIA v SRI LANKA The Oval, London
May 27 1500 hours BANGLADESH v PAKISTAN Edgbaston, Birmingham
May 28 1500 hours INDIA v NEW ZEALAND The Oval, London
May 29 1500 hours AUSTRALIA v PAKISTAN Edgbaston, Birmingham
May 30 1500 hours NEW ZEALAND v SRI LANKA Edgbaston, Birmingham
May 30 1500 hours INDIA v BANGLADESH The Oval, London


To Top