Champions Trophy 2017: India’s Probable 15-Man Squad


Champions Trophy 2017: India will enter the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 as defending champions and all eyes will be on Virat Kohli and his boys when they take the field for their opening match against arch-rivals Pakistan on 4th June 2017. In the last edition of ICC Champions Trophy, MS Dhoni led India brilliantly throughout the tournament in England and lifted the second most precious trophy in 50 overs cricket.

India have a very good blend of youth and experience and the selectors will have to pick a well-balanced side considering different playing conditions in England and Wales, when they sit down to pick the final squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Performances in the last 12 months and also in the ongoing tenth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) will be considered while selecting the final 15-man squad.

In the last 12 months or so, many youngsters have performed well at the domestic and international level. The likes of Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey and others have been scoring consistently for their sides. These two have also done well for their respective sides in IPL 2017.

In this post, we pick our probable Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. India have a very settled squad and we are hoping that selectors will not try anything fancy for the big tournament in England. Considering the swing-friendly conditions in England, India will look to strengthen their fast bowling unit.

Have a look at our predicted squad for India for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 here:

Openers: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane

Middle Order: Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin

Fast bowlers: Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

India’s Probable Squad For ICC Champions Trophy 2017: 

Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Jasprit Bumrah