Lounge Talk

ICC Have Announced Commentary Panel For Champions Trophy 2017


All cricket fans are waiting for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy, which is scheduled to begin on June 1 2017. It’s the second biggest limited overs tournament after the ICC Cricket World Cup. The International Cricket Council (ICC) have released the list of 15 commentators who will take the microphone duties during the tournament.

It is a very interesting list as many modern-day legends will be seen in the commentary box. The likes Ricky Ponting, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith and Kumar Sangakkara are set to feature for the first time as commentators in this competition. While Ricky Ponting and Graeme Smith have prior commentary experience, Sangakkara and McCullum will make their commentary debut.

Others in the panel include the likes of Sanjay Manjrekar, Sourav Ganguly, Ian Bishop, Shaun Pollock, Shane Warne, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan, Michael Slater, Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton and Simon Doull.


To Top