BCCI Announce India A Squad For The Tour Of South Africa

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the India A squad for the upcoming tour of South Africa. India A will play an ODI tai-series and 2 four-day matches.  The limited overs team will be headed by Manish Pandey, whereas Karun Nair will don the captaincy hat for the four-day games.


Manish Pandey, who was released after getting picked initially in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 squad due to an injury which he picked while playing in the Indian Premier League 2017 for Kolkata Knight Riders.

The selectors have picked a very strong India A side, with some very exciting young games. The most interesting selection is of Krunal Pandya, who has been performing well in the Indian Premier League (IPL) from the last two seasons.

Two very exciting wicketkeeper-batsmen Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan have also been included in the mourning party. While Rishabh Pant will don the keeping gloves in the limited-overs squad, Ishan Kishan, who batted well for The Gujarat Lions in IPL 2017, will have take the same role in 4-day games.

Here are the full squads:

Full squads: 


One-Day Series: Manish Pandey (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Karun Nair, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jayant Yadav, Basil Thampi, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Siddarth Kaul.

Four-day games: Karun Nair (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), PK Panchal, Abhinav Mukund, Shreyas Iyer, Ankit Bawne, Sudip Chatterjee, Hanuma Vihari, Jayant Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Aniket Choudhary, Ankit Rajpoot.

To Top