Lounge Talk

BCCI Announce Squad For The Tour Of West Indies



Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik and Kuldeep Yadav have been picked in India’s squad for the tour of West Indies. Many fans and pundits had predicted that Indian captain Virat Kohli would get some rest after playing the grand home season, Indian Premier League and ICC Champions Trophy back-to-back.

Interestingly, India’s opener Rohit Sharma, who made a comeback to international cricket in the ongoing ICC Champions Trophy 2017 after a long break, has not been included in the squad. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah is also not in the squad for the West Indies tour.

Fast bowlers Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami are the three seamers. And Kudleep Yadav, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will share the spin attack. Baroda cricketer Hardik Pandya continues to hold the all-rounder spot.


Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik

Fixture of the West Indies tour

June 23: 1st ODI, Queen’s Park Oval

June 25: 2nd ODI, Queen’s Park Oval

June 30: 3rd ODI, SVRS

July 2: 4th ODI, SVRS

July 6: 5th ODI, Sabina Park

July 9: 1st T20I, Sabina Park

To Top