India vs Australia 2017: Australia Announce ODI And T20I Squad

Australian selectors announced the squad for the upcoming tour of India in which will begin on 17th September 2017. Australia have announced a very strong squad for the series and all-rounder James Faulkner has also been called back to national squad.


Fans from both the countries are desperately waiting for the series as it promises to be a very good one. Both the teams are very strong but India will have the home advantage and it won’t be easy for the visitors to beat them in their own backyard.

Virat Kohli’s team is presently preparing for the upcoming ODI series in Sri Lanka and they have been in tremendous form across all three formats of the game.

“James Faulkner is a solid one-day campaigner and is very familiar with sub continent conditions, coming off a very good tour of Sri Lanka last year. We hope that he will take his chance in returning to the one-day side,” selector Trevor Hohns said.

Interestingly, Tim Paine has also been called for the T20I series and he is making a comeback after a long gap.

“Tim Paine has been called-up following his successful home T20 International and Big Bash campaigns,” Trevor Hohns said. 


Steve Smith will lead Australia in both, ODI and T2OI series. Check out the full squad here:

Australia ODI squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

Australia T20 squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa