India’s Squad For ODI and T20I Series Has Been Announced

India’s squad for the ODI and T20I series against Sri Lanka has been announced. In the last few days, many media houses speculated that selectors will go back to their old guns, but all such rumours to bed, selectors decided to stick to their young squad and didn’t include the likes of Suresh Raina and Yuvraj Singh.


Indian selectors led by MSK Prasad decided to reward the performances in the recent past. The likes of Kedar Jadhav and Manish Pandey were included because of their good batting performances in the past few series.

However, this news will send a strong message across to Yuvraj and Raina that they need to keep fighting hard to get a place in the squad.

The first ODI of the series will be played on August 20 at Rangiri Dambulla Stadium in Dambulla, followed by two ODIs in Pallekele and two in Colombo. A lone T20I in Colombo will mark an end to team India’s one and a half month stay in Sri Lanka.

Check out the full squad here: