BCCI Announce Dates And Venues For Australia And NZ series

The Indian cricket team have had a jam-packed schedule and it looks like there is still no respite from the same. Now that they are done with the Sri Lanka series, they will have to play two long series against the touring Australian and New Zealand teams. The BCCI announced the schedule for the same and the team will be travelling to different parts of the country, including matches in Kerala and Assam.


Australia tour:

The Australian tour will see India play against them in five ODIs, followed by three T20 Internationals. The Aussies will play a warm-up game on the 12th of September, followed by 5 ODIs that are spread all over the country, in cities like Chennai, Kolkata, Indore, Bengaluru and Nagpur. Then, they move on to 3 T20s played in Ranchi, Guwahati and Hyderabad.

The Australian series begins on the 17th September and ends on 13th October.

New Zealand tour:

Post the Australian tour, India will play New Zealand in 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. These matches are spread over stadiums in Mumbai, Pune and UPCA for the ODIs while the T20Is will see them play the Kiwis at Delhi, Rajkot and a first ever ODI held at Thiruvananthapuram.

The tour begins on the 17th October and ends on the 7th of November.

The Board President XI was announced too for the warm up games and the team consists of the players:


Rahul Tripathi, Mayank Agarwal, Shivam Chaudhary, Washington Sundar, Nitish Rana, Govind Poddar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shreevats Goswami, Rahil Shah, Akshay Karnewar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Kushang Patel, Avesh Khan and Sandeep Sharma.

Australia tour of India, 2017
S.No. Date Match Venue
1 12-Sep 1st Warm-up Chennai
2 17-Sep 1st ODI Chennai
3 21-Sep 2nd ODI Kolkata
4 24-Sep 3rd ODI Indore
5 28-Sep 4th ODI Bengaluru
6 1-Oct 5th ODI Nagpur
7 7-Oct 1st T20I Ranchi
8 10-Oct 2nd T20I Guwahati
9 13-Oct 3rd T20I Hyderabad
New Zealand tour of India, 2017
S.No. Date Match Venue
1 17-Oct 1st Warm-up CCI, Mumbai
2 19-Oct 2nd Warm-up CCI, Mumbai
3 22-Oct 1st ODI Mumbai
4 25-Oct 2nd ODI Pune
5 29-Oct 3rd ODI UPCA
6 1-Nov 1st T20I Delhi
7 4-Nov 2nd T20I Rajkot
8 7-Nov 3rd T20I Thiruvananthapuram


Source: bcci.tv