Full Schedule For Sri Lanka’s 2017 Tour Of India

The complete schedule of Sri Lanka’s tour of India 2017 has been finalised. Even though the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has not made the official announcement yet, ESPNcricinfo revealed the list of all the fixtures after verifying with the venues where the matches will be played.

india vs sri lanka

Recently, India visited Sri Lanka and it was one of the most one-sided tour in the history of Sri Lankan cricket. Indian cricket team, led by Virat Kohli, outplayed Sri Lanka in all three formats of the game.

Sri Lanka’s 2017 trip to India will comprise of 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. The first Test will be played on 16th November at the Eden Gardens.

It’s a very tight schedule because there is not much gap between the matches and players will have to a lot of travelling. There is only a 3-days gap between the third Test and the first ODI, which will be played on 10th December at HPCA Stadium in Dharamshala.

The tight schedule of this series also means that India’s tour of South Africa has got delayed. Although, there is not any official conformation but Team India will now play only 3 Tests in South Africa, instead of the originally proposed four matches.

Test Cricket

1st Test: November 16-20 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata

2nd Test: November 24-28 at the Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) Stadium in Nagpur (Jamtha)

3rd Test: December 2-6 at the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi

One Day International Cricket (ODIs)

1st ODI: December 10 at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium in Dharamsala

2nd ODI: December 13 at the Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali

3rd ODI: December 17 at the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA–VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam

T20 Internationals (T20Is)

1st T20I: December 20 at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack

2nd T20I: December 22 at the Holkar Stadium in Indore

3rd T20I: December 24 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai