IPL Teams All Set To Retain Their Key Players

IPL auctions and the retention policy is creating buzz all around before the 2018 edition of the Indian Premier League begins.


The franchises are to submit the final list of retained players by January 4th and fans are watching keenly as to who is retained by their favourite team and who is let off.

Mumbai retains star players


The defending champions, Mumbai Indians are all set to retain its key players. The Mumbai Indians will retain captain Rohit Sharma and the Pandya brothers. While Rohit has had a stunning 2017, Hardik Pandya too has taken giant leaps forward in his career in the past one year.

Hardik’s brother Krunal too has been valuable for the Mumbai Indians with his all rounder skills. It makes a lot of sense to retain these high utility players especially skipper Rohit Sharma who has the highest winning percentage in the IPL as a captain.

A senior BCCI official confirmed to the PTI that Rohit Sharma will be certainly staging with Mumbai Indians. The Mumbai Indians will buy back Krunal and Pollard with their ‘Right to Match’ cards.
Delhi set to retain key players too


The Delhi Daredevils too are certain to retain youngsters Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer. Shreyas Iyer made his international debut recently and has had a dream start to his international career. Pant too is an amazing young talent who’s grooming up well. Rajasthan Royals is likely to retain Steve Smith.
Biggest news awaited from CSK

RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE. MOBILE USE WITHIN NEWS PACKAGE Chennai Super Kings bowler Ravichandran Ashwin (L) celebrates the wicket of Rajasthan Royals batsman Ashok Maneria with captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C) andSuresh Raina during the IPL Twenty20 match between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings at the Swai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on May 9, 2011. AFP PHOTO / Prakash SINGH (Photo credit should read PRAKASH SINGH/AFP/Getty Images)

The biggest news about retention will surely come for the Chennai Super Kings camp. The come back team looks forward to retain MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja. CSK fans are profoundly excited to see Dhoni comeback as their captain.

The Cricket Lounge

We bring to you all the detailed news, articles, updates and statistics from the world of cricket.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button