Sehwag Feels That This Player Will Be Sold For A Higher Price Than Kohli In IPL Auctions

The IPL auctions are just around the corner and fans are eagerly waiting to see which players will be brought by their Franchises. In the retentions that concluded recently, Virat Kohli was retained by the Royal Challengers Bangalore for 17 crores as he became the most expensive player in the history of the Indian Premier League.

RPT---Bengaluru :  Virat Kohli of Royal Challengers Bangalore  plays a shot against Delhi Daredevils during Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 T20 match in Bengaluru on Sunday. PTI Photo by Shailendra Bhojak(PTI4_17_2016_000217b)

It seems very unlikely that anyone would go past Virat Kohli in the auctions but Virender Sehwag has a different take on this. Virender Sehwag, the former explosive Indian batsman has always been vocal about his instincts and has never really been afraid of being judged.




Virender Sehwag feels that Ben Stokes, the England all-rounder will be auctioned for a higher price than Virat Kohli. Virat Kohli was retained for 17 crores by the RCB. Virender Sehwag, in fact, feels that there are 2-3 players who can fetch more money than Virat Kohli and Ben Stokes is certainly one of them.

Image Courtesy: BCCI

Image Courtesy: BCCI

Recently we saw Virender Sehwag slam Virat Kohli for having dropped Bhuvneshwar Kumar from the playing XI of the Centurion Test.

Talking about the Kings XI Punjab, Virender Sehwag, the mentor of the Kings XI revealed that this time the Kings have around 58 crores to go in the auctions and they will look to have a good team this time around. Sehwag revealed that this time around the Kings XI has around 20 crores more to go in for the auctions.

The IPL auctions will be held in Bangalore in the last week of January. Everyone is waiting in anticipation to see which all players will be added to their favourite IPL teams.


RCB have retained AB De Villiers and Sarfraz Khan along with Virat Kohli while the CSK have retained Dhoni, Jadeja and Suresh Raina. Mumbai Indians have retained Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah.

To Top