Cricket has now evolved to be the most popular sports in the world. Technology plays an important role. The technology advancement over the years has made the sport even more interesting.
If you remember, it was the brilliance of cameraman and the technology that caught the top cricketers like Cameron Bancroft, Steve Smith and David Warren in the case of Ball Tempering.
Now, Indian Premier League is getting exciting and bigger with every passing match. The technology has made this league even more interesting and exciting. But technology has it’s own merits and demerits, it has it’s own flaws.
Recently, a twitter user pointed out a huge mistake in the recently held match between Royal Challengers Bangalore. He posted a small clip, which clearly showed the mistake.
In the in the 19th over of the second innings of the match, it was Umesh Yadav who was dismissed by Jasprit Bumrah. The umpires went up to check if Bumrah has crossed the line. Umesh Yadav was sent back to the pavilion as Bumrah was behind the line. However, in the replay video, Umesh was at the Non-striker’s end.
Well, now the question that arises here is how can the same batsman who got out be at the other end too in the replays? The Star Sports Organisation is under the scanners right now to provide a valid explanation for this.
Here’s the video tweeted by the user, have a look:
So I was just watching the replay of Umesh Yadav getting out. When they checked for the no ball, they showed Umesh Yadav on non strike. @imVkohli @IPL @StarSportsIndia #Fail #Cheat @RCBTweets pic.twitter.com/WVBO1s9YrP
— Ronak (@ronak_169) April 17, 2018
Here’s another one:
From 4:32-5:02 you can see clearly umesh yadav gets out and it's kohli and his mrf bat on Monday strike. But when they check for the no ball it's umesh yadav and his SG bat on non strike. @StarSportsIndia @IPL cheating it's viewers? @RCBTweets DIG IN.
— Ronak (@ronak_169) April 18, 2018
It’s high time that the organizers take some serious steps against such mistakes. As the viewers are highly disappointed with this mistake.
Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.