IPL

IPL 2018: Aakash Chopra Pointed Out A Big Problem In DRS

Aakash Chopra, the former cricketer who is one of the most renowned commentators in the fraternity right now. He is doing a great job as an analyst as well.

Aakash-Chopra-1

He is very active on his social media, especially on the micro-blogging site, Twitter. His witty and sensible tweets have gained him a great fan following. He is always quick to notice certain important things that usually go unnoticed and yet again Aakash Chopra has noticed a huge flaw in the ongoing match between KXIP and SRH.

kxip-m1

In the match that happened last night between Kings XI Punjab and Sunrisers Hyderabad he noticed a huge mistake, Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s hit KL Rahul on the pads but it looked plumb to everyone. The third umpire also felt like that and thus, he declared him as ‘out’. KL Rahul also felt like that and thus, he had no problem with the review.

KL-Rahul-2

However, amidst this the ball had crossed the boundary already but after the review, when the umpire decided to unturn his decision and KL Rahul was allowed to stay. The boundary was not counted in the scoreboard.

The question that was running in everyone’s mind was, as KL Rahul didn’t went back to the pavilion he wasn’t given that boundary as well. And for the same reason, Aakash Chopra tweeted the same thing.

Here’s what he tweeted:

The tweet read:
“KXIP lose a boundary….need to address the DRS issue. Given out…referred…reversed. Why should you lose a four? Could be the last ball of the World Cup final,” 

What do you think will be the reason behind this? We really wonder that the management comes up with all the answers being raised by the people.

Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

To Top