Twitteratis Are Trolling Delhi Daredevils For Loosing Their 5th Match Tonight

Delhi Daredevils lost another match against Kings XI Punjab tonight by 4 runs. The team has won only 1 match out of the 6 matches they have played till now, on the other hand Kings XI Punjab are sitting at the top of the charts as they have won 5 matches out of the 6 matches they have played till now.
Tonight, Delhi Daredevils were hosting the match at the Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium. Before the match started they won the toss and chose to bowl first.
KXIP gave the target of 143 runs to DD to chase, however the Delhi Daredevils fell short of 4 runs.
In the first innings, the young cricket sensation, KL Rahul opened the innings for KXIP and scored 23 runs in 15 balls. The star player, Yuvraj Singh scored 14 runs in 17 balls.
Talking about other players, Mayank Aggrawal played his innings well and scored 21 runs in 16 balls including 3 fours. David Miller scored 26 runs in 19 balls.
In the second innings, Shreyas Iyer scored 57 runs out of 45 balls, Prithvi Shaw scored 22 runs in 10 balls. The skipper of DD, Gautam Gambhir scored only 4 runs in 13 balls.
Mohali: Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) player KL Rahul celebrates his half century against Delhi Daredevils (DD) during an IPL match 2018 at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali on Sunday. PTI Photo by Atul Yadav (PTI4_8_2018_000144B)
Kings XI Punjab’s player gave a hard time to the players of Delhi Daredevils with their fielding and bowling and tried their best to not let them chase the score easily.
Here’s how twitter reacted to the loss of Delhi Daredevils, have a look:

layout="fixed" width="336" height="280" type="adsense" data-ad-client="ca-pub-5474032326006367" data-ad-slot="3340040536"



Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button