Here’s How Twitterati Reacted To Sunrisers Hyderabad Qualifying For Playoffs By Winning Another Match

Tonight, Sunrisers Hyderabad earned another win by defeating Delhi Daredevils at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium of New Delhi by 9 wickets. According to cricket live streaming and cricket updates, Sunrisers are leading the table with 18 points and are way ahead of every other team. With this match, the team became the first team to qualify for the playoffs.
Before the match started Sunrisers Hyderabad were invited to bowl first as the toss was won by DD and they choose to bat first.
The first innings had a very slow start to the match until Rishabh Pant stepped into the ground and took the match away with the storm. He stunned everyone with his devastating performance as he went on to score 128 runs off 63 balls. With the strike rate of 203, Rishabh Pant smashed 15 fours and 7 sixes. He remained unbeaten till the end of first innings.
The bowlers of Sunrisers gave another great performance by not letting the other players of the team score great numbers.
The second innings of the match belonged to the talented batsmen of Sunrisers. The runs were chase wonderfully by the star players of the team. Shikhar Dhawan, the ‘Gabbar’ of cricket was in a great form today and he gave one stunning performance by smashing 92 runs off 50 balls. He smashed 9 fours and 4 sixes.
The skipper of the team, Kane Williamson also gave an outstanding performance by scoring 83 off 52 runs. It was an easy win for Sunrisers, however Delhi Daredevils didn’t see that coming from the defending champions.
The cricket news is yet again filled with the stories of Sunrisers victory. Here’s how twitterati reacted to tonight’s mat, have a look:




What are your thoughts about this? Share them with us in the comments below.

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button