IPL 2019 : Here’s The Full Schedule And Timings Of Matches From March 23 To April 5

The Indian Premier League’s new season is all set to begin from March 23 and the fans are as excited as they can get for another blockbuster season. Although, there’s still one month left for the season to start, the excitement is touching peaks among the fans.


Now increasing the level of excitement among the fans the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have now announced the schedule for the first 17 matches of the tournament. BCCI posted the schedule only for the first 17 matches and “subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates.”

For the rest of the matches, BCCI is awaiting the details of the 2019 elections. They stated that once the polling dates are decided it would “address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates.”

According to the schedule released by the BCCI, the first match of the season will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. All the teams will get to play a minimum of 4 matches with Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore playing five matches.

Here’s the full schedule and timings of IPL 2019 from March 23 to April 5 :

23rd March – Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8pm

24th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 4pm

24th March – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals – 8pm

25th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab – 8pm

26th March – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings – 8pm

27th March – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab – 8pm

28th March – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians – 8pm

29th March – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals – 8pm

30th March – Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians – 4pm

30th March – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8pm

31st March – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 4pm

31st March – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals – 8pm

1st April – Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals – 8pm

2nd April – Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8pm

3rd April – Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings – 8pm

4th April – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8pm

5th April – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8pm.

Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

To Top