4 Indian Cricketers Have Been Recommended For The ‘Arjuna Award’

Although, India couldn’t bring the World Cup trophy home, but they had an incredible campaign. The Indian cricketers gave an amazing performance throughout the tournament.

Assam Floods

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has forwarded the names of four cricketers for the Arjuna Award. These four names include speedsters Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and batswoman Poonam Yadav.

Arjuna Awards, which were started in the year 1961, are given by the Sports Ministry of India to the sportsperson to honor their contribution in the field of sports.

The Indian batswoman Poonam Yadav won everyone’s heart with her extra-ordinary performances for a long time now. She has been a force to reckon for the Indian women’s cricket team.


The Indian speedsters Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been brilliant for India in the last few years. While Jasprit Bumrah has went on to become the world’s number 1 bowler, on the other hand, Mohammad Shami has given many match-winning performances in the past and has taken the team to the victory’s side.


Indian all-rounder, Ravindra Jadeja has showcased his skills with both bat and ball in the semifinals against New Zealand. He kept everyone on the edge of their seats with his performance in the match.

These awards will work as a motivation for these players to strive more towards success and take Indian team to new heights.

To Top