Watch: Rohit Sharma Abuses After Third Umpire Makes A Mistake

The Indian opener Rohit Sharma became the first Indian cricketer in men’s cricket to play in 100 T20Is and he made his 100th T20I game a memorable one for his fans with his swashbuckling performance.

The second T20 international between India and Bangladesh in Rajkot became an eye-treat for his fans. After Bangladesh won the first T20 international in Delhi, Rohit Sharma came out with blazing guns on a mission to take his team on the victory side.

Chasing a target of 154 runs, Rohit Sharma came out and took Bangladesh’s bowlers to the cleaners. Playing a powerful knock of 85 runs off 43 balls, he smashed 6 fours and 6 sixes.

However, apart from his power-packed performance, something funny happened that stole the limelight. An otherwise cool ‘Hitman Sharma’ showed his angry side during the high-pressure last night. The stand-by skipper was seen abusing and gesturing at the third umpire in the 13th over when Bangladesh team were batting and the third umpire gave Soumya Sarkar not out in a decision.

Well, Soumya Sarkar gave a charge at Yuzvendra Chahal in the final ball of the over but misread his googly. Rishabh Pant sensed an opportunity and whipped off the bails in a flash. However, the on-field umpire went upstairs to be certain that Rishabh collected the ball neatly.

After the replays, it was found that the batsman was short by a distance but still “not out” appeared on the big screen. This angered the Indian players and the fans. However, when Soumya Sarkar was preparing to walk back into the middle, the ‘out’ signal appeared on the screen.

Rohit Sharma was not at all happy with the goof-up and he was seen raising his hand at the TV umpire and uttering something. The video of which has gone viral on social media.

Here, have a look at the video:

Here, have a look at the reactions of twitterati on this:


To Top