BCCI Has Announced India’s Squad For The T20I Series Against New Zealand

BCCI Has Announced India's Squad For The T20I Series Against New Zealand

India’s ‘Hitman’ Rohit Sharma will make a return to India’s T20I squad for the series against New Zealand. Rohit, who is one of the most destructive batsmen in the world and arguably the best opener in white-ball cricket, will also be seen in the role of Team India’s vice-captain.

Speedster Mohammed Shami will also return to T20I cricket as he has also been included in the squad for the five-match T20I series against New Zealand. India’s tour of New Zealand will begin with the T20I series starting from January 24. India will also play 3 ODIs and 2 Tests on the tour.

rishabh pant rohit sharma

Interestingly, Sanju Samson, who many believe, deserves a chance in the playing XI ahead of Rishabh Pant, has been dropped from India’s squad for the T20I series against New Zealand, and once again the selectors have shown their trust in young Pant for the tour of New Zealand.

Much to the disappointment of fans, Hardik Pandya has not been selected after he failed the mandatory fitness test in Mumbai on Saturday and as a result. He was also dropped from India A’s squad for the New Zealand tour.

Apart from this, the selectors have shown faith in the squad that won the series against Sri Lanka. Young players like Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, and Navdeep Saini have retained their places in India’s squad for the T20I series against New Zealand.

India’s squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top