Sri Lanka Announces 15-Member Squad For The T20I Series Against India

Sri Lanka announces squad for the T20I series against India: Sri Lanka’s star player Angelo Matthews has returned to their T20I squad for the upcoming series against India. Matthews was named in the 16-member side for the three-match series against India, starting January 5 in Guwahati.

Angelo Matthews is one of the most talented and skillful cricketers in Sri Lanka and his inclusion in the squad will add a lot more stability, solidity, and class to the young Sri Lankan team. Sri Lanka is scheduled to play three T-20Is (all night matches) on January 5, 7 and 10 at Guwahati, Indore, and Pune respectively.

The Indian cricket team is in very good form after defeating West Indies and it will be a big challenge for the Lankans to face them at home. Lanka will be led by their veteran cricketers and arguably the best fast bowler in T2O cricket, Lasith Malinga.

Lanka have also named batsmen Kusal Mendis and Niroshan Dickwella in their team with Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan and Dhananjaya de Silva also making the team as bowling options.

Here’s Sri Lanka’s squad for the T20I series against India:

Sri Lanka announces squad for the T20I series against India:

Lasith Malinga (c), Kusal Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Dhananjaya de Silva, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

The Cricket Lounge

We bring to you all the detailed news, articles, updates and statistics from the world of cricket.

Related Articles

Back to top button