Will It Be ‘Yuvraj Singh vs Wasim Akram’ At The Bushfire Cricket Bash?

The Bushfire Cricket Bash (fundraising game ) is one of three matches to be played as a part of The Big Appeal on February 8, following the Women’s T20I between Australia and India at Junction Oval and preceding the Big Bash League Final. All the revenue and funs from the game will go to the Australian Red Cross Disaster Relief and Recovery Fund.

The Big Appeal

Saturday, February 8

Match 1: CommBank Women’s Tri-Series T20I, Australia v India @ Junction Oval

Match 2: Bushfire Cricket Bash, Ponting XI v Warne XI @TBC

Match 3: KFC Big Bash League Final @ TBC

The Bushfire Cricket Bash

As per media reports, former Australian cricketers like Ricky Ponting, Shane Warne, Adam Gilchrist, Michael ClarkeMike Hussey, Brad Haddin, Andrew Symonds, Matthew Hayden, and others will take in The Big Appeal. Many female stars of Australian Elyse Villani and Grace Harris as well as teenage batting sensation Phoebe Litchfield, will participate in the Bushfire Cricket Bash

Pakistan cricket legends and one of the greatest fast bowlers in the game’s history, Wasim Akram also confirmed his participation in the Bushfire Cricket Bash.

Indian cricket legend and the greatest batsman in the history of the game, Sachin Tendulkar will take part and this will attract the attention of millions of Indian cricket fans and this will eventually help the cause. Apart from Sachin, one of the greatest all-rounders in limited-overs cricket history, Yuvraj Singh has also confirmed his availability to feature in the Bushfire Cricket Bash.

Yuvraj Singh’s inclusion will also help the cause a big deal because he is one of the most personalities in India and Indian cricket fans would love to see him in action alongside the great Sachin Tendulkar.

It is being reported that Shane Warne and Ricky Ponting will lead the teams for the Bushfire Cricket Bash. Former India batsman Sachin Tendulkar and West Indies bowler Courtney Walsh will coach the Ponting XI and Warne XI, respectively.

Current playing squad for the Bushfire Cricket Bash: Shane Warne (c), Ricky Ponting (c), Adam Gilchrist, Alex Blackwell, Andrew Symonds, Brad Fittler, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Elyse Villani, Grace Harris, Justin Langer, Luke Hodge, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Phoebe Litchfield, Shane Watson, Wasim Akram, Yuvraj Singh.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top