5 IPL Records That Will Be Very Hard To Break In Near Future

The Indian Premier League is one of the most popular tournaments around the world. Over the years, the show has entertained one and all and has gone on to create many big records. While there are many amazing records held by cricketers around the world, some of them are just unbreakable in the coming future.

Here, in this article, we bring you some of the records that are unbreakable. Have a look:

1. Longest win streak:

Kolkata Knight Riders are one of the most successful teams in the history of the Indian Premier League. Though the team already had an amazing balance since the start of the tournament, but Gautam Gambhir’s entry into the team changed fortunes for them.

During the IPL seasons of 2014-2015, Kolkata Knight Riders won 10 consecutive games to enter the finals, which is still the longest winning streak by any franchise in the history of IPL.

In 2014, KKR had just won 2 of their first 7 matches and were on a brink of getting knocked out of the tournament. However, Robin Uthappa, and Gautam Gambhir, entered the scene and changed the tables for the team.

The team then went on to win 10 consecutive games, including the final match against KXIP. The team then continued with their winning streak in 2015, until their winning streak was ended by Royal Challengers Bangalore.

2. Highest Individual Score:

The Universal Boss, Chris Gayle is no doubt one of the best cricketers in T20 format of the game and his astonishing records are a proof of that. And when it comes to Indian Premier League, Chris Gayle has made some astonishing records in IPL as well.

Known for his hard-hitting shots and for making everyone sit on the edge of their seats with his performance, Chris Gayle holds a record of scoring the highest individual score in IPL.

During a match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Pune Warriors in 2013, Chris Gayle went on the score the highest individual score. Chris Gayle had gone on to score a whopping 175 runs, where he smashed 17 sixes and 13 fours. The record is still unbreakable.

3. Best bowling figures:

The shortest format of the game has been blessed with many sensational bowlers including the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal and many others. But time and again we have seen many extraordinary performances that have standout from the rest. The record of the best bowling figures is still unbreakable in the IPL and his held by Alzarri Joseph.

During the first-ever season of the Indian Premier League Mumbai Indians bowler Alzarri Joseph went on to deliver the best ever bowling performance giving a stunning spell of

4. The highest total for any team:

Although they are yet to get their hands on the trophy of the Indian Premier League, they have always been the tough competition for the rest of their teams of the league.

This happened during April 23, where the Royal Challenges Banglore had scored a massive score of 263\5.

5. Lowest Team score:

Yes, anything can happen when we talk about Royal Challengers Bangalore. The team that holds the highest team score and holds the record for the lowest team score. During the 2017 season of the game, RCB failed to cross the 50-run mark during the match, making it the lowest team record.

The Cricket Lounge

We bring to you all the detailed news, articles, updates and statistics from the world of cricket.

Related Articles

Back to top button