IPL 2020 Sponsors: Who Are the Sponsors of Mega Carnival

The eagerly awaited season of the Indian premier league is all set to take place from September 19 till the Finale on November 10, in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The encounter between teams will take place across three venues of Dubai, Sharjah, and Abu Dhabi. As the date approaches, teams have started to land and practice for matches according to the set fixtures. Now let us take a look at the sponsors that bring us this joyous cricket fest.
Recently due to the Indian Prime Minister’s call on ‘Vocal For Local’ led BCCI managed IPL to change their title sponsor from Chinese phone company ‘VIVO’, to ‘Dream 11’, the fantasy gaming platform. The official broadcasting rights lie with Star Sports. The official digital media streaming partner is ‘Disney+ Hotstar IPL offer‘. Other official partners are ‘CRED‘, ‘Unacademy‘, and ‘Altroz‘. The umpiring partner for this season is ‘Paytm‘ and the official partner for strategic timeout stays the same with ‘CEAT‘.
Now lets glance over individual team sponsors for IPL 2020.

#1 Mumbai Indians [MI]

Rohit Sharma led the defending champions and also the winners of most titles (four) of this competition, are sponsored by Samsung and Colors for the upcoming season.

#2. Royal Challengers Bangalore [RCB]

The underachievers of this tournament led by the star Indian batsman and captain of the Indian cricket Virat Kohli have Muthoot Fincorp, a financial conglomerate and Myntra as their sponsor.

#3 Rajasthan Royals [RR]

The first winners of this tournament in the year 2008 have EXPO2020, TV9, KEI wires and cables, and Jio as their principal sponsors for this season.

#4 Chennai Super Kings [CSK]

The three-time title winner Chennai based franchise is led by the Indian favourite M.S.Dhoni, who recently announced his retirement from all international formats of the game. It is one of the most successful teams of the tournament. They have ‘The Muthoot group‘ and ‘India Cements‘ as their principal sponsors for this IPL season.

#5 Kings XI Punjab [KXIP]

K.L. Rahul led Punjab based franchise roped in ‘EBIXCASH‘ its title sponsor in this IPL season. They also have Jio, Fena and Royal Stag as their other sponsors.

#6 Delhi Capitals [DC]

Photo by: Rahul Gulati /SPORTZPICS for BCCI
The Delhi based team mostly comprises of young colts and is led by Shreyas Iyer. They finished in the third position the last season. They have JSW as their leading brand sponsor along with ‘EBIXCASH‘ and Jio.

#7 Sunrisers Hyderabad [SRH]

David Warner led Hyderabad based one-time champions of the year 2016 to have JK Lakshmi cement as their title sponsors along with Ralco tires, Valvoline, TCL, and Nerolac as their other big sponsors for the upcoming tournament. The list of IPL 2020 Sponsors seem glorious for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

#8 Kolkata Knight Riders [KKR]

IPL 2020 Sponsors: Kolkata Knight Riders attract the best sponsors
Dinesh Karthik led Kolkata franchise owned by actor Shah Rukh Khan has won the title two times. They have MPL as their leading sponsor and Lux Cozi, TV9, and Astral pipes as their sponsors after Nokia declined to extend their sponsorship for this season.

Prasanna Atul Waikar

I'm a huge sports fan. My other hobbies include music and reading. I also make lame puns :)

Related Articles

Back to top button