Michael Hussey Excludes Suresh Raina In His All-Time IPL XI

IPL 2020 is just a couple of days away, cricketers, cricket experts, and fans around the world are busy in discussing and debating over different franchises and players. Recently, Former Chennai Super Kings batsman and IPL Orange Cap Michael Hussey picked his all-time IPL fearsome XI.

However, Michael Hussey’s team featured only one Australian cricketer – David Warner. Not just this, the list also had no place for Mr. IPL – Suresh Raina.

While talking to Chetan Narula in an interview, Michael Hussey started his list by picking David Warner and Rohit Sharma as his opening batsmen. Interestingly, while both the openers are IPL title winner skippers, Hussey didn’t pick any of them as skipper of his all-time IPL XI. Instead, he picked MS Dhoni as the skipper of his all-time favorite. Dhoni is regarded as the most successful skipper, who took team India and CSK to new heights.

The openers were followed by the dynamic duo of Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. For the all-rounding position, Hussey went for Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, and Rashid Khan, and picked Yuzvendra Chahal in the spin attack. Followed by them, Hussey picked two fast bowlers in the team — Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah

While the list had no place for KL Rahul, but since Hussey is so high on KL Rahul, he picked him for the position of the 12th man on the list.

Here, check out Michael Hussey’s all-time IPL fearsome XI:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (c and wk), Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul (12th Man)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top