IPL 2020

Twitterati Trolled Ambati Rayudu For Questioning The On-Field Umpire

Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu Questioned Umpire: The ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League has been tough for the Chennai Super Kings, however, one thing that has gone their way throughout the season was the umpiring decisions. However, what happened on Thursday, during the game between CSK and KKR, proved that the umpires do, sometimes, hesitate to favor CSK.

Well, it happened on the first ball of the 16th over, with Kolkata Knight Riders on 125/3 and Nitish Rana desperately looking to up the scoring rate, pacer Deepak Chahar bowled a good length delivery. Nitish Rana, who was batting on 77*, smashed the ball towards the square leg, where Ambati Rayudu was patrolling the boundaries.

Ambati Rayudu made a fine slide and saved two runs, however, just to be sure enough, the on-field umpires went upstairs in order to get clarity.

Though the decision of the umpire seemed okay initially, however, the ultra-slow-mo showed otherwise. But Rayudu was not buying the decision was Ambatti Rayudu, who was confident that he wasn’t guilty and didn’t touch the ropes. His face clearly reflected the disappointment as he put out a bewildered face and threw his hands up in frustration, suggesting that the umpire has got it wrong.

But Ambati’s shenanigans didn’t work as the scoreboard read: “four”. The video of the same moment has been making rounds on twitter.

Here, watch the video:

Meanwhile, the fans were quick to notice the moment and come up with hilarious reactions on social media. Here, check out some of the hilarious reactions we found on twitter:

Talking about the match, Chennai Super Kings won the match by defeating KKR by 6 wickets. Ambati Rayudu played a crucial inning of 38 runs off 20 balls. He smashed 5 fours and 1 six.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top