CricketFantasy Cricket Tips

Australia Vs India 2020 fantasy cricket tips – Second ODI, Sydney, 29 November

Australia Vs India ODI series is finally underway and having lost the first game quite comprehensively, India is slightly under pressure as it’s only a 3-match series and another loss would mean they will lose the series altogether which they wouldn’t want to happen.

Here are the fantasy cricket tips for match 2 of the Australia Vs India ODI series –

Pitch Report

It will be the same surface that was used for the first game, so it would be even slower. Because of the weariness, the surface might start holding a touch as well and the second game might not be as high scoring as the first one.

Probable XI of both teams

Australia (Predicted XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch (C), Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (WK), Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India (Predicted XI): Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, T Natarajan

Top picks

The kind of hitting prowess Steve Smith showed in the first game after a very dismal IPL, it’s an ominous sign for India going ahead in the series. Glenn Maxwell, surprisingly, also batted far, far better than he was batting in the IPL and will be a player to watch out for again.

Josh Hazlewood might not be as fast as Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc, but the nagging lengths that he bowls and the extra bounce that he gets always keeps him in the game.

Although it was a comprehensive loss for India, Hardik Pandya was at the top of his game as he not only hit the ball as clean as ever, he was very calm under pressure as well.

Jasprit Bumrah didn’t have a great day out in the first ODI, but he is coming into the series with good rhythm from the IPL and he might be in for a big performance on Sunday.

Captaincy pick: Steve Smith

Vice-captaincy pick: Shikhar Dhawan

Fantasy XI: KL Rahul, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith (C), Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa, Jasprit Bumrah


Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button