IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Kings XI Punjab

IPL 2021 Retention: Kings XI Punjab turned out to be one of the most exciting teams of the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League. From sitting at the bottom of the table to the top four and a late slip out of the top-four- KXIP’s journey in IPL 2020 was no less than a roller-coaster ride. The team finished IPL 2020 at 6th position and will be hoping to make a strong comeback in IPL 2021.


On Wednesday, Kings XI Punjab’s team management released a list of all the retained and released players for IPL 2021. Kings XI Punjab have retained last season’s skipper KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, and West Indies duo of Chris Gayle and Nicholas Pooran. The team has also retained young Indian talent Ravi Bishnoi.

The team management of the KXIP has retained a total of 16 players for the IPL 2021 season, including Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran among others.

Talking about the retention, the head coach of KXIP Anil Kumble was quoted as saying on the official KXIP website:

“The plan was to keep the core of the team, and make sure the players who were part of the team last season will continue this year as well. We believe that this group along with whoever we pick at the auctions to fill those gaps will be able to turn things around for Kings XI Punjab.”

Here’s a list of players retained by Kings XI Punjab:

KL Rahul
Chris Gayle
Mayank Agarwal
Nicholas Pooran
Mandeep Singh
Sarfaraz Khan
Deepak Hooda
Prabhsimran Singh
Mohammed Shami
Chris Jordan
Darshan Nalkande
Ravi Bishnoi
Murugan Ashwin
Arshdeep Singh
Harpreet Brar
Ishan Porel

Also Read: IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Mumbai Indians

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top