IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Mumbai Indians

IPL 2021: The defending champions — Mumbai Indians did wonders during the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League. Mumbai Indians won their fifth IPL title last year – the most in league history. The Rohit Sharma-led franchise will seek to become the first franchise to win three consecutive IPL trophies when the cash-rich tournament will begin later this year.

On Wednesday, the franchise announced the list of cricketers they have retained and released ahead of the mini-auction of IPL 2021 next month. And as expected, the team has retained most of its squad for IPL 2021.

In a big development, Mumbai Indians have let go of the leading wicket-taker in IPL history – Lasith Malinga, who had opted out of the tournament last year due to personal reasons.

Talking about the players retained by the franchise, the franchise has retained Suryakumar Yadav, who turned out to be a hero with the bat for the franchise in IPL 2021. SKY played many memorable knocks for the team last year. Besides him, the franchise has also retained the Pandya brothers and the star all-rounder Kieron Pollard.

Mumbai Indians’ bowling attack will now be led by the sensational Indian bowler Jasprit Bumrah, who scalped 27 wickets in IPL 2020. The team has also retained Trent Boult, who picked 25 wickets in IPL 2020

Here’s the list of all the players retained by Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma
Suryakumar Yadav
Anmolpreet Singh
Chris Lynn
Saurabh Tiwary
Jasprit Bumrah
Rahul Chahar
Trent Boult
Mohsin Khan
Hardik Pandya
Jayant Yadav
Kieron Pollard
Krunal Pandya
Anukul Roy
Ishan Kishan
Quinton de Kock
Aditya Tare

Also Read: IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Rajasthan Royals

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top