IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Retention: The winners of the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League, Rajasthan Royals would want to forget their poor show from IPL 2020 in the UAE. Under the leadership of Steve Smith, Rajasthan Royals finished last in the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League.

Though Smith started the season with back-to-back fifties with Sanju Samson turning out to be the hero with the bat. However, consistency eluded them and as a result, they ended up at the last.

On Wednesday, Rajasthan Royals announced the list of cricketers retained by the franchise for the 2021 edition of the IPL ahead of the mini-auction next month.

In a big move, Rajasthan Royals removed Steve Smith, who had a poor run with the bat in IPL 2020. And the franchise has made a great move by making the bright Indian talent Sanju Samson the captain of Rajasthan Royals.  Well, reports of the team management of RR not being happy with the returns of Steve Smith on both batting and captaincy front have been making rounds in the media.

Sanju Samson turned out to be their top performer with the bat, scoring 375 runs from 14 innings at an average of 28.84.  Meanwhile, Samson is looking forward to the leadership role. “I am excited about the challenge that lies ahead of me as the leader of the team,” Samson said

Among others, the Indian players that have been retained are Robin Uthappa, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Rahul Tewatia, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Here’s a complete list of players retained by Rajasthan Royals:

Robin Uthappa
Mahipal Lomror
Manan Vohra
Riyan Parag
Mayank Markande
Shreyas Gopal
Varun Aaron
Jaydev Unadkat
Kartik Tyagi
Akash Singh
Rahul Tewatia
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Sanju Samson
Anuj Rawat
David Miller
Jofra Archer
Andrew Tye
Ben Stokes
Jos Buttler

Also Read: IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Delhi Capitals

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top