IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By RCB

IPL 2021 Retention: Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore, over the years, has become one of the most loved teams in the IPL. Though even after 13 years of the cash-rich tournament, the team has not been able to get their hands on the trophy for a single time but the fans have always supported the team through thick and thin.

Ahead of the start of the IPL 2020, Royal Challengers Bangalore were quite confident with their skipper Virat Kohli claiming that they have the most balanced squad in several years. Though the team started off brilliantly in the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League but they couldn’t get their hands on the trophy, RCB finished fourth in the standings.

Virat-led team had a better run-rate but they lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad in the eliminator, which was their third defeat to SRH in the season.

Talking about the players, the young Indian cricketer Devdutt Padikkal turned out to be a reliable opener, which was a big plus for the franchise. In his debut season, Devdutt finished as the top-scorer of the team with 473 runs ahead of Kohli and AB de Villiers. He smashed five half-centuries during the season and as a result, he has been deservingly retained by the team for IPL 2021.

Besides Padikkal, the team has also retained a number of key players including their star bowler Yuzvendra Chahal.

Here’s a list of all the retained players by Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Virat Kohli
AB de Villiers
Yuzvendra Chahal
Devdutt Padikal
Washington Sundar
Mohammed Siraj
Adam Zampa
Shahzad Ahmed
Josh Philippe
Kane Richardson
Pawan Deshpande

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button