IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Retention: Sunrisers Hyderabad had a decent season in IPL 2020. The team made it to the playoffs but couldn’t make it to the final showdown. Though the team faced problems early on during the 2020 edition of the IPL but then the core team came forward and rescued the orange army.

SRH is one of the few teams, who have been able to make it to the top four every year since they won the tournament in IPL 2016. The team will once again be hoping to make it to the playoffs and win the trophy. And for the same reason, the management has shown immense trust in its core team.

On Wednesday, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s team management released the list of all the players retained and released by the franchise. And as a result of the previous year’s performances, the team has retained almost all of its key players.

Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson

New Zealand’s skipper Kane Williamson is one of the biggest names in Sunrisers Hyderabad. Though he didn’t play all games during the previous year but he proved his worth when he got the opportunity. Indian and SRH’s star bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be seen leading the bowling attack once again.

Besides them, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, who recently impressed one and all with their performances in the Border-Gavaskar trophy has been retained by the team for IPL 2021.

Here, check out the list of all the players retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad for IPL 2021:

Kane Williamson
David Warner
Manish Pandey
Virat Singh
Priyam Garg
Abdul Samad
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Khaleel Ahmed
Sandeep Sharma
Siddharth Kaul
T Natarajan
Abhishek Sharma
Shahbaz Nadeem
Mitchell Marsh
Vijay Shankar
Mohammad Nabi
Rashid Khan
Jonny Bairstow
Wriddhiman Saha
Shreevats Goswami
Basil Thampi
Jason Holder

Also Read: IPL 2021 Retention: Complete List Of Players Retained By Kolkata Knight Riders

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top