Twitterati React After T Natarajan Replaced Umesh Yadav In India Squad For Last Two Tests

T Natarajan

What a great start of the year for fast bowler T Natarajan as he has been roped in as the replacement for India’s Umesh Yadav for the last two Tests against Australia.

On Friday, BCCI released an official statement announcing T Natarajan’s inclusion in the playing squad, replacing Umesh Yadav for the last two games. The statement read:

“Umesh Yadav sustained a strain in his left calf muscle on Day 3 of the second Border-Gavaskar Test in Melbourne. The fast bowler will not recover completely ahead of the remaining two Test matches and has been ruled out of the series,” BCCI Secretary Jay Shah stated in a media release.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named T Natarajan as Yadav’s replacement. Ahead of the Boxing Day Test, Shardul Thakur was added to the Test squad as Mohd. Shami’s replacement after the senior fast bowler suffered a hairline fracture in his right forearm,” the release added.

BCCI also said that Shardul Thakur was added to the squad ahead of the Melbourne Test as a replacement for Mohammed Shami,  who suffered a fracture on his right forearm. Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Shami will undergo rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru.

Meanwhile, social media was flooded with amazing reactions from the netizens on the same. Fans are thrilled with the announcement and are looking forward to watching Natarajan play in the red-ball game.

Here, check out the reactions of Twitterati on this:

Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma has been named as the vice-captain of the touring squad.

India Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top