Twitterati React After Jasprit Bumrah Was Released From Indian Squad

Jasprit Bumrah

India’s sensational bowler Jasprit Bumrah was released from the Indian Test squad ahead of the upcoming fourth and final Test match against England, which will kickstart in the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad from March 4th.

Ahead of the fourth test match, Jasprit Bumrah requested the BCCI to be released stating personal reasons and the board obliged. The news of the same was shared by the official Twitter handle of the BCCI. They wrote:

“Jasprit Bumrah made a request to BCCI to be released from India’s squad ahead of the fourth Test owing to personal reasons. Accordingly, the fast bowler has been released and he will not be available for selection for the fourth Test,” 

Here, check out the Tweet:

The BCCI also cleared that there will be no replacement for Jasprit Bumrah in the Indian Test squad for the series decider in the Motera Stadium. The release stated:

There will be no addition to India’s squad for the final Test

Talking about Bumrah’s performance in the just-concluded Pink Ball Test match, Bumrah bowled only 6 overs in the first innings and went wicketless. The sensational pacer was rested for the second Test after he picked up 3 for 84 and 1 for 26 in the first Test in Chennai.

While it is early to predict India’s playing XI for the fourth squad, it is likely that Bumrah will be replaced with Mohammed Siraj or Umesh Yadav.

Fans on social media were quick to come up with their reactions to it. Here, check out the reactions of Twitterati on this:



Meanwhile, Team India has taken a lead of 2-1 in the ongoing four-match series by beating the England cricket team by 10 wickets in the third Test match in Ahmedabad that ended within two days.

India’s squad for the 4th Test: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Md. Siraj, Umesh Yadav


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top