Watch: Ishan Kishan Shattering Records With His Powerful Knock Of 173 Runs

Young Indian cricketer Ishan Kishan has become one of the most loved youngsters in the cricket world. He is a regular feature at the Indian Premier League, where he represents Mumbai Indians and has given many match-winning performances for the team.

Ishan Kishan basically hails from Bihar and he made his debut in first-class cricket for Jharkhand back in 2014. Later, in 2016’s edition of the IPL Ishan was picked by Gujarat Lions and was bought by Mumbai-based franchise in 2018 and since then there have been no turning backs for him.

Recently, he impressed one and all with his performance in the Vijay Hazare trophy season 2021, where he scored 173 runs in a mere 94 balls to help his team post a target of 422 runs for the loss of 9 wickets.

Ishan Kishan’s half-century came off just 40 balls and the next 50 runs came up at even better speed as he completed his century off just 74 balls. However, after scoring a century, Ishan Kishan displayed carnage as he went on to smash 71 runs before he was dismissed on his 94th delivery.

During his stunning knock of 173 runs, the young and talented cricketer smashed 11 huge sixes and 19 boundaries. He was well supported by a middle-order trio of Virat Singh, Sumit Kumar, and Anukul Roy, who all managed to score the fifties at a quick pace making sure that their team crosses the score of 400 runs.

Ishan was dismissed by Gaurav Yadav when he tried to hit another six and was caught by Shubham Sharma after the team scored 240 runs in the 28th over. Ishan Kishan’s amazing performance helped his team Jharkhand hit the second-highest score in List A cricket in India.

Here, watch the video of Ishan Kishan’s stunning knock:

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button