Fans React After BCCI Announced India’s Playing XI For WTC Final

Fans React After BCCI Announced India’s Playing XI For WTC Final: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), recently, announced their 15-member squad for the much-awaited World Test Championship Final against New Zealand, scheduled to kickstart from tomorrow. KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal were the two notable absentees in the Virat Kohli-led side, while Shardul Thakur also couldn’t make the cut in the bowler’s line-up. Ever since then, there has been a debate going on in the cricket fraternity regarding the bowling line-up.

Now ahead of the WTC Final tomorrow, BCCI has finally revealed the playing XI of Team India for the mega-clash. As expected, team India went with the best possible combination of two spinner — R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja and three pacers — Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami.

Also, there were no surprises from the batting department as well. Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma have been made the opening batsmen for team India, followed by Cheteshwar Pujaraand Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane. Talking about wicket-keeper, Rishabh Pant has been picked over Wriddhiman Saha.

India squad: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin. Ravindra Jadeja. Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj.

Here, check out the Tweet:

As soon as the BCCI shared India’s playing XI for the WTC Final, social media was soon flooded with amazing reactions from the fans on it. There were many who came up with hilarious reactions to the playing XI.

Here, check out the reactions of Twitterati on this:

To Top