Arjun Tendulkar Finally Gets A Big Call

Legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar’s son, Arjun Tendulkar, who is a budding left-arm pacer has been included in the list of 45 players announced by MCA for a fitness camp. Yes, the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) has announced a list of 45 cricketers for a special camp that will groom them.

Indian batsman Shreyas Iyer, who is recovering from a shoulder injury, has also been named on the list. Iyer had sustained a shoulder injury during the ODI series against England in March earlier this year and was eventually ruled out of the IPL 2021, which was suspended mid-way because of the outbreak of COVID-19 in the bio-bubble. The cricketer was replaced by Rishabh Pant, who led Delhi Capitals as the skipper in Iyer’s absence.

Arjun Tendulkar

Apart from Arjun Tendulkar and Shreyas Iyer, the list of 45 cricketers selected for a special training camp also includes the likes of Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Prithvi Shaw, among others. Releasing the list of 45 cricketers, the board informed:

“The Senior Selection Committee of Mumbai Cricket Association consisting of Mr. Salil Ankola (Chairman), Mr. Ghulam Parkar, Mr. Sunil More, Mr. Anand Yalvigi and Mr. Prasad Desai has selected the following players for the fitness camp,” MCA said in a statement.

“The schedule of the fitness camp will be announced in due course of time,” the board added.

Here’s a list of selected players for the camp:

Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Prithvi Shaw, Dhaval Kulkarni, Shivam Dube, Aditya Tare, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Siddhesh Lad, Aakarshit Gomel, Pragnesh Kanpillewar, Divyansh Saxena, Chinmay Sutar, Arman Jaffer, Suved Parkar, Bhupen Lalwani, Hardik Tamore, Akash Parkar, Aman Khan, Shubham Ranjane, Sujit Nayak, Sairaj Patil, Prasad Pawar, Shams Mulani, Atharva Ankolekar, Dhrumil Matkar, Shreyas Gurav, Tanush Kotian, Ankush Jaiswal, Shashank Attarde, Prashant Solanki, Parikshit Valsangkar, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, Nikhil Date, Roystan Dias, Atif Attarwala, Siddharth Raut, Kruthik Hanagawadi, Deepak Shetty, Ravi Solanki.

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button