10 Best Reactions On Venkatesh Iyer’s ODI Debut

10 Best Reactions On Venkatesh Iyer’s ODI Debut: The Indian cricket team is taking on South Africa in the ongoing first off the ongoing 3-match ODI series at the Boland Park in Paarl. A new-look team India under the leadership of KL Rahul will be up for an exciting challenge in the ODI format of the game. While all the eyes will be on Virat Kohli, who will be playing as a non-captain, and KL Rahul, who will be leading team India in the ODI format.

However, what has stood out as a wonderful moment is India’s promising all-rounder Venkatesh Iyer making his debut for the Indian cricket team.

Well, as the Indian cricket team will be looking forward to making a stunning comeback in the ongoing 3-match ODI series, Venkatesh Iyer has been given an opportunity to make his debut for the Indian cricket team.

The Indian side is looking to nourish Iyer as a replacement for Hardik Pandya. Iyer impressed one and all with his consistent performances for KKR in the second leg of the IPL 2021. He amazed everyone with his finesse with the willow.

Earlier, ahead of the first ODI match, Rahul in the pre-match virtual press conference had said:
“Yes, Venkatesh Iyer has been very exciting since the time he has played for KKR in the IPL and then he joined us for the T20 series against New Zealand and he did well,”

Rahul had made it clear that in the coming days, Iyer would be bowling a lot in white-ball games. He had said:

“We are trying to develop Venkatesh (as the sixth bowling option) and we will give him that chance. He has done decently and he gives us that option as the sixth bowler.”

Meanwhile, as soon as it was confirmed that Venkatesh Iyer would be making his ODI debut, the cricket lovers around the country took to social media to congratulate him. From experts, cricket pundits to fans, everyone shared special messages for the cricketer.

Here, check out the best reactions from Twitterati to this:


INDIA: KL Rahul(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

SOUTH AFRICA: Quinton de Kock(w), Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma(c), David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi

Also Read: KL Rahul Made A Big Statement On Virat Kohli’s ODI Captaincy

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button