Angry Indian Fans Trolled KL Rahul For Not Picking Ruturaj Gaikwad

Cricket fans were left disappointed to see the star opener Ruturaj Gaikwad being overlooked yet another time in the ongoing third ODI match. Having already lost the series, the Indian side made some big changes in their playing XI, going into the dead rubber third ODI match against South Africa in Cape Town.

The Indian side made four big changes as Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Prasidh Krishna and Deepak Chahar were included in the squad replacing R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Venkatesh Iyer and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Ruturaj Gaikwad: I have the mindset of a finisher, says Ruturaj Gaikwad |  Cricket News - Times of India

However, Indian and CSK’s star opener Ruturaj Gaikwad continued to warm the bench for the second successive limited-overs series after the Indian side didn’t give the young CSK opener a chance to play.

Fans were disappointed to see Ruturaj Gaikwad being overlooked yet another time. Several experts, fans, and pundits took to Twitter and slammed KL Rahul and Indian team management for ignoring Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Here, check out how fans are trolling KL Rahul:

Meanwhile, Rahul won the toss and elected to bowl in the third and last ODI match. “Looks like a nice wicket, bit sticky I think. We’ll try to get some early wickets and want to put up a performance. The boys are motivated, the energy has been great.” 

“We have forgotten what has happened in the first two games. We have some plans. There are few things we need to fix,” said Rahul at the time of toss.

India’s Playing XI:

KL Rahul (Captain), Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj, Jayant Yadav, Navdeep Saini

South Africa’s Playing XI:

Temba Bavuma (captain), Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Zubayr Hamza, Marco Jansen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne

Also Read: Raj Bawa Breaks Shikhar Dhawan’s Longstanding Record

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button