No Place For Suresh Raina In Michael Hussey’s All Time IPL XI

Former Australian cricketer Michael Hussey is hailed as one of the most dexterous cricketers the world has ever seen. He was known for his ability to knock out any bowling unit in difficult situations. Therefore, whenever Hussey comes up with his favorite players or teams, it is a matter of huge honor and respect.

Recently, Hussey named his all-time Fearsome eleven in the Indian Premier League (IPL). For the opening position, Hussey picked star openers, Rohit Sharma and David Warner. While Rohit is the most successful skipper in the tournament, on the other hand, Warner has won the Orange Cap quite a few times in his IPL career.

For the middle-order position, Hussey picked Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, who both play for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Michael Hussey, who was the batting coach for the Chennai Super Kings made his choices very clear as he picked CSK’s skipper MS Dhoni as the captain of his playing XI.

Michael Hussey profile and biography, stats, records, averages, photos and  videos

MS Dhoni is one of the most successful skippers of the Indian Premier League, having won the title four times. As the all-rounders, Hussey’s choices were Hardik Pandya and Andre Russell. For the spinners, Hussey went for Rashid Khan and Yuzvendra Chahal. He also picked Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah in his fearless IPL XI.

Surprisingly, Sri Lanka’s great Lasith Malinga, who is hailed as the leading wicket-taker in the history of the tournament. Moreover, Hussey also left out the likes of Suresh Raina, and some other consistent performers. He picked KL Rahul as the 12th man in his IPL XI.

Here is Michael Hussey’s all-time fearsome IPL XI:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (c), Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul (12th man).

Also Read: 5 Times Gautam Gambhir Slammed Virat Kohli For His Behaviour

Unnati Madan

Unnati Madan is a senior cricket writer, with more than 5 years of experience in cricket writing. Here you will read some of the most entertaining cricket news, tweet reports, and cricket stories by Unnati. She also takes keen interest in poetry and has been awarded as the 'Writer of the year' by Quora.

Related Articles

Back to top button